Sound of India 2018

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Plus
  • LinkedIN
  • Pinterest
Tagged in
The Sound of India Contest
RJ Devaki wins the
2018 Sound of India Contest
Read more about the award ceremony here on In collaboration with, and the support of the International Radio Festival (IRF) is proud to present the 6th official Sound of India contest. Until 14 September the public can vote for their favourite Indian radio station which shall represent the Indian radio culture at the 9th edition of the IRF in Valetta, Malta - the European City of Culture 2018 - from 29 October to 4 November 2018. At the beginning of October a jury set up by announced the top three radio stations and decided which station is the main winner to be showcased at the IRF festival. Nominees for the 2018 Sound of India Contest also included: RJ Nethra, Radio City Bengaluru RJ Salil & Archana, Radio City RJ Shonali, Radio City Pune Previous Sound of India Winners: 2016: Red FM’s RJ Malishka 2015: 92.7 Big FM’s Siddharth Misra 2014: MY FM’s RJ Meenakshi 2013: Radio Mirchi’s RJ Jeeturaaj 2012: Red FM's RJ Malishka[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row] #irfmalta #visitmalta #irfradiofest